Skip To Main Content

Upper School

ScreenShot2021-09-24at14559PM.png

As a child’s educational journey leads to The Upper School, students in grades 9 through 12 continue to explore, discover their passion and develop their faith while completing the foundation that will serve them throughout their life.

In our upper school, the mustang team spirit and social development start to take shape through extracurricular activities and community service projects.

From robotics to our athletic programs, from service projects to musical performances, there is a way for every student to grow and transform into anything they want to be.

Colleges want to attract students who stand out. They want to see students who stretch themselves beyond the limits of the classroom and who embody inventiveness, persistence, fervor, intelligence, and generosity. With this next educational phase, students develop leadership skills and have a unique opportunity to prepare for college by earning college credit through dual-enrollment classes on the campus of Lipscomb University, earning up to as much as a year of college credit by the time they graduate giving them a head start on their college pursuits.

Lipscomb has made it easy for me to have a flexible schedule to give me time to do things I like to do. Through Endeavor I have been able to go to the elementary school to be able to learn about the possibility of me becoming a teacher one day.

Emma Grace Smiley
Upper School Student

Letter from Associate Head of Upper School

At Lipscomb Academy, students prepare for college and beyond with a combination of rigorous academics and important world experiences. Students are supported and encouraged as they find their path and achieve their goals with a variety of activities, adaptive learning opportunities, and intentional college preparation. 

It’s through relentless dedication and innovation that we provide the education and opportunities to honor that belief. We are always researching and implementing educational advancements that make each student’s experience better inside and outside of the classroom. We are dedicated to helping them discover and fuel their dreams and intellectual pursuits with experiences and relationships. This is a place where your future begins.”  Dr. Jesse Savage Associate Head of Upper School 

At Lipscomb Academy, there is no academic ceiling for our students, so it shouldn't come as a surprise that our graduates continue their education at some of the countries leading institutions. Some of the institutions our recent graduates attend include Cornell University, Georgia Tech, New York University, The University of Pennsylvania, The University of Virginia, The United States Naval Academy, and Vanderbilt University.

College Bound

We are so proud of all of our students and alumni. They have been admitted to some of the top schools in the nation. This is all due to their hard work and use of the resources we provide here at Lipscomb Academy.

Upper School Resources  

A variety of courses are offered at the upper school level that prepares students to be successful at the college level.

2022-2023 Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Mon, Oct 3
Tue, Oct 4
Wed, Oct 5
Thu, Oct 6
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Subscribe to Alerts Homecoming Dance
-
Saint Elle, 1420 3rd Ave S, Nashville, TN 37210, USA
Sun, Oct 9
Tue, Oct 11
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 16
Mon, Oct 17
Wed, Oct 19
Thu, Oct 20
Fri, Oct 21
Sat, Oct 22
Sun, Oct 23
Mon, Oct 24
Thu, Oct 27
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Thu, Nov 3
Subscribe to Alerts Ignite Business and Leadership - David Gergen
-
Shinn Center Lipscomb University
Fri, Nov 4
Subscribe to Alerts Ignite Business - Discover Accounting Conference
-
MTSU - Transportation provided
Sat, Nov 5

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Upper School